Little Indie blog

A little blog about indie stuff

  1. From their just released, Steve Albini-produced album Strange Peace’ (September 22 via SubPop), Toronto noise punks Metz reveal the video to the record's first single cut ‘Cellophane’.

    Directed by Shayn Ehman, who describes the clip as a venture where "consciousness is split, and a world of contrast unfolds."

    The band head to the UK later this year.

    Live dates

    22 London The Garage
    23 Bristol The Fleece
    24 Leeds Brudenell Social Club
    25 Brighton The Haunt

  2. The debut single from Melbourne-based rockers GNOHMS (formerly Ohms), 'Marihuana Is A Lot Of Fun', released last month via Psychic Hysteria Recordings, now has a new video treatment which looks as if it's more than just a bit of weed this Australian three find fun!

    Pat (guitar, vocals), Mark (bass, vocals) and Lauren (drums, vocals) take a psychedelically trippy trip in this Sixties inspired, hallucinogenic sprawl.

  3. Words: Ellie Ward

    With a voice that is hard to ignore, 22-year-old New Zealander Siobhan Sainte follows her stunning emergence earlier this year with her atmospheric debut 'Burn It Down', with the equally impressive and effective indietronica of 'Midnight'.

    Released this week (September 22), 'Midnight', co-written and produced with Los Angeles-based Andy Rosen, adds somewhat darker traces, but no less an enchanting spin to the singer-songwriter's own seductive vocals and slinky synth and bass textures

    “I feel ‘Midnight’ as this fueled experience…a chance to get out of yourself, out of your skin and be something raw and untamed,” says Sainte.

    Find out more on Facebook.

  4. Words: Sam Geary

    Reading four-piece Palm Honey land a totally extravagant nine-minute psych-fest on ’Starving Hysterical Naked, Part 1&2’, a two-track marathon out on 7” vinyl via Untitled Records on October 10.

    Listen below.

    Live dates

    30 Southampton, Heartbreakers

    06 Reading, Rising Sun Arts Centre

  5. Credit: Andy Ford

    Words: Sam Geary

    Not heard much (anything at all) from Glowing Sun since they shared their 'Special Friend' with us a year ago.

    Now the south-east London three-piece (with one of  the 'pieces' being a new member to the band) return with 'Sucker', out on September 28 and full of synthy-dream-poppiness. So suck it and see if we're wrong.