Stereogun music

The original new music blog.
  1. New-wavey Sydney punks Low Life first previewed their new album Downer Edn with last month's gleaming, churlish "The Pitts." They're back today with another winner called "Lust Forevermore."
  2. Kehlani's new mixtape, While We Wait, is out at the end of the week. It's the follow-up to 2017's SweetSexySavage, but apparently it's not the only thing coming from her this year: she's also teased a proper full-length album at some point soon, as well.
  3. "Why you always lookin' at your phone instead of me?" So goes the hook in "Y U," the latest single from Warm Human's new album Ghastly. The sentiment will be extremely relatable for anyone attempting social interaction in 2019.
  4. Helado Negro’s sixth full-length album, This Is How You Smile, is approaching. Continuing the album rollout, the Ecuadorian-American artist has released the airy third single from the record, "Running," along with a video. We heard "Please Won't Please" and "Pais Nublado" last year.
  5. In 2017, the Dream Syndicate, one of the leading lights of LA's neo-psychedelic Paisley Underground scene, returned with Did I Find Myself Here?, their first new album since 1988's Ghost Stories. Earlier this year, they contributed to the Paisley Underground covers compilation 3 x 4: The Bangles, The Three O’Clock, The Dream Syndicate, Rain Parade,…